Suck it, Compass, you bitch!

Standard

Fucking tires are the bane of my existence, especially on this tarted-up Italian wallet-slayer.

First try: Compass Cayuse Pass 700x26mm. Lightweight, supple, designed by Jan Heine himself after extensive testing, and produced for Compass Bicycles.

Utter fucking garbage, I can’t stress this enough. The only positive thing I can say about them is that they fit the frame well (this becomes important, later). These tires spontaneously flat. They have casings so thin, after mounting them, there are exposed fibers. The tread depth is a generous 3mm, so that should keep things, like dog hair, from causing punctures. Unfortunately, I can’t get a lot of miles in on my carpet of dog hair, so I have to ride on pavement, and asphalt, and the odd gravel section, which is too much for these.

Two rides, 50 miles, and three flats, including spontaneous flatting, and I threw these worthless fucking things aside.

I’ve always had good luck with Challenge Tires, anyway…

Leave a Reply

